One of my hobbies is getting to know myself. And for some time now I’ve been pretty sure that I’m an introvert. I also don’t generally interact with people I don’t know and most of the time just ignoring them. I chalked it up to me being an introvert that I’m not interested in people. I just realized something different today.

From my blog post last time, I said that I’ve been active on a Facebook group with people I don’t know about. Its actually continuing up till now, much to my surprise. And a group chat has been going on for the past week and I’ve been friendly with them, chatting everyday. I just realized an aspect of an introvert that I’ve been generalizing before.

Because I’m an introvert, I used to just think I’m not interested in interacting with people, turns out, introverts do talk a lot when you make us talk about something that really interests us. And these people that I met have the same interest as me and know things I also know about (which my real friends know nothing about). I think its also that because I don’t know anyone personally that has the same interest with me, so I’m like hungry for a chat about those things.

Another day, another thing I know about me. And still, a lot more to find out.

